Some people think that young people should be required to do unpaid work helping people in the community. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

There is no doubt that wildlife habitats are being destroyed and that whole species of animals are on the verge of disappearance due to human activities on land and in the sea. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

There are two main reasons why animals exist. Firstly, the loss and degradation of natural habitats Now that pollution is stressful, climate change reduces the quality of the environment, reducing the living area of living species. Secondly, hunting and illegal trafficking are still worrisome dangers to animals. This leads to implanting in the ecosystem and directly leading to extinction. Many rare and wild animals are killed for the sake of serving human needs such as food, souvenirs, and high-end jewellery.

Some solutions could be adopted to improve the situation. Most importantly, governments and environmental organisations should impose strict regulations as well as provide support for native habitat restoration that assists in the recovery of once-degraded ecosystems. Governments and individuals must join hands to stop the illegal trade of endangered species.

In conclusion, natural habitat losses and illegal wildlife hunting and trafficking are the two main drivers of animal extinction. To address this issue, governments must protect and restore natural ecosystems, and everyone should join hands to stop the illegal trade of endangered species.