Some people think that young people should be required to do unpaid work helping people in the community. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people agree that all adolescents should be required to do unpaid jobs to assist the local society. They think this would benefit both the individual teen and society as a whole. I completely believe that it is critical to involve children in volunteer activities. The primary issues will be discussed with examples in this essay.

On the one hand, today, because of pressure from school and parents, youngsters just spend time hitting the books. Due to this, teenagers start to not focus on soft skills, so they often have difficult situations in their daily lives. This is a reason why adolescents should join voluntary work; they will learn about various problems that society has to face, such as poverty and pollution. Thus, it can enhance young people's moral development, and they will be empathetic citizens. For example, on the Sai Gon Xanh channel on TikTok, there are many teenagers who realise the pollution and decide to collect garbage under rivers and canals. Thanks to it, they become responsible citizens.

On the other hand, unpaid employment also helps young people have more social contacts and have more experience communicating with various characters or learning a range of skills from others, such as teamwork and management. For example, most universities encourage students to take part in voluntary work. They will be more mature when confronted with the problem in the future.

In conclusion, unpaid work helps adolescents acquire much knowledge of society, important skills, and more responsibility for the community, so they should participate in this.