Some people think that young people should be required to do unpaid work helping people in the community. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people believe that all teens should be required to do some unpaid work in their free time to support the local community. They believe this would bring advantages to both the individual teen and the community. However, some disagree with this.

From my perspective. I strongly believe that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work, and I will discuss both reasons why I agree and why some people disagree with this.

On the one hand, when teens do unpaid work, they will earn many benefits for themselves and for their community as well. They would gain many soft skills, such as communication skills and teamwork skills. Moreover, they would also gain confidence and build more beautiful relationships. They will realise that they are also a part of their community and have responsibilities responsibillity to it. This is also the reason why many people agree with that.

On the other hand, many people, including teenagers, disagree, and they think that teens don't have to do unpaid work because they suppose that teens must spend all their time in study, so they don’t have time to do unpaid work. They said they have to focus on their future. They also think that teens should do the housework instead of community work to help their parents.

In conclusion, people discuss this topic every day; there are always two opinions, but to me, all teens should be required to do unpaid work because we all have responsibilities to our community..