In many countries people now wear Western clothes suits jeans rather than the traditional clothing Why Is this a positive or negative development

In contemporary society, many individuals prefer foreign fashion than native clothes. There are some culprits lead to this trend and some detrimental consequences it brings to domestic nations.

On the one hand, this tendency could be explained by some factors. Firstly, people in less developed countries are usually influenced by richer nations. The reason is that many lifestyle in developing countries are being replaced by foreign contents due to the rise of technology such as the Internet or TV. Take my country as an example, the majority of TV programs are either from western countries or Korea so it is understandable why people are being affected by these new styles. Secondly, domestic governments are blamed for this development. The government of native countries usually put little to no effort in the conservation of traditional dress due to the enormous amount of money this could take. Therefore, in many countries, native clothes are becoming less popular and eventually being replaced by foreign clothing.

On the other hand, I believe that this trend has some negative impacts om the cultural heritage of native nations. Firstly, these western-style dresses may not be compatible with native culture. For instance, many young individuals in Vietnam are being criticized for wearing inappropriate clothes to holy places like churchs or temples. Secondly, this tendency could contribute to the loss of cultural identity in domestic country. The refusal of the youth toward traditional clothes may result in the disappearance of these styles in the future.

In conclusion, native clothing is being replaced by foreign style in many countries, and I believe that this development has detrimental impacts on domestic nations.