In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend have more positive or negative effects on the society?

There are number of nations, which become on under poverty level. Because, in these countries the population increased dramatically and proportion of oldish ages are growing. In now days the technological revolution is evident of live life long. Because, they provide a better medication for any ailment. It has great influences on society. I agree with the former view.

There are number of people who believe that, oldies are important since they have an extensive experience of various social systems. It is evident that, elderly people have a better knowledge of surviving. Apart from that, the blessings of older people are very important for younger ones. Because, they can learn good, and achieve better in their life with the help of inspiration of older people. Moreover, the elderly people know more about culture, traditions, rituals and they provide this information to their children. Which is very important to balancing in cultural identity

There are opposing group of people, who argue that older people are making problems for country. They claim that, there are number of oldies who put pressure on financial resources of the state. For instance many people have retired from services, and the government pays them as pension funds, without any economic contribution. Convincingly, the older people have their own opinions and they have more opportunities of job. Because, they can easily handle the situation. Whereas, in now days the company gives less chance to young people and they think that oldies are not beneficial for them.

Conclusively, there are number of answers for this question. In my opinion, the presence of older people are blessings of nations. The government needs to provide best services to them.