In many countries the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Some think this is good while others believe this is a problem for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

"Elders are like gold, which shines more by the heat of experience". The number of grown up people are increasing gradually; add a boon or bane for a country? This is the most contentious issue these days. I will examine both the sides of this topic and give my opinion by the end.

There are number of people who consider elders a problem for country. The main reason behind this believe is pensions paid to retired people leads to decline in economic status of country. Moreover, their physical status and outdated ideas cannot help country in any kind of development. For instance, recent survey conducted by "Harvard University" in America, states that every rise in the number of older people, decreases the economic status of the country.

Nevertheless, there are some other people also who believes that older people are blessing for country. The first and foremost reason is their experience of tough life have made them experts in making right decision. Moreover, they are living examples of history; therefore comedy can connect new generation with culture, traditions and rituals; furthermore, they can teach young generation the reality of life through their real life examples. For instance, the experienced advice of elders can is the process of attaining success for a country.

Summing up what is mentioned above, I draw my conclusion, the advice and value of elders are priceless for a country; though, with increase in their number expenses of the country will also increase.