Some people think that art is essential subject for children at school while others think it is waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

"Feelings are symptoms of art", an artist have the ability ti observe his surroundings more precisely than anyone else. The most indecisive issue this topic reveals is, art in school; is it important subject or not? I will bring forth some reasons with examples and give my opinion by the end.

Is it worthy to encourage the subject such as, art in schools? Some people in our society do encourage art because it is the best way to give life to creativity. Moreover, emergence of hidden talent is not possible without practising art. In schools, art helps to relieve student's burden of main course subjects. A recent survey was conducted by "The Hindustan Times" in India which states that, after the addition of art as main course subject around 99% of students performed beyond their expectations in their field of interest.

Opposite to what I mentioned above. Is art a worthless subject? Some opponents support this statement, since it is their intuition that art do not provide better career oppertunities and those who choose art as their profession, struggles a lot for posh life. In addition to this, addition of art as compulsory subject distracts and wastes precious time of students who want to chase their dream profession in academic subjects. Take, for instance, a student interested in biology and want to become doctor but an additional subject like art will ruin his determination.

In the nutshell, the statement have both merits and demerits, therefore, the reasons and examples in my essay lead me to partially agree with the statement, since it increases innovation on one side and distraction on other.