Children are facing more pressure nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to solve this problem.

Childhood is the most decisive phase in the life of every person. It is easy to encounter depressed children in the current century from academic, social and commercial prospective, what are the reason behind this problem? This is the most contentious issue of current year. I will explore both the reasons and the solutions to this topic in the following paragraphs.

At academic level, the main cause of stress in children is punishment and competition. Teachers at school threatens students to get first position in class, by performing light corporal punishments. Moreover, even parents force their children to win the race of competition at academic level by hook or by crook; therefore, children faces burden of expectations which results into depression. It can only be solved by doing counselling of adults to make them aware of the conditions a child faces under pressure.

In addition at social level, the criticism society shows towards a failure, develops a kind of stress on others as well. Students in order to save themselves from the negligence of society undergoes a lot of pressure. Furthermore, competition to earn more money and raise the standard of living at commercial level are the main causes of pressure. The best way to solve this problem is only by making society aware of the effects of their negligence at a child and by developing healthy competition at commercial level.

Summing up all the pertinent points mentioned above, at academic level counselling, at social level awareness and at commercial level healthy competition can help to reduce the problem of pressure on children.