Some people think the government is responsible for rise in childhood obesity, while other think it is the fault of the parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

"Human desires has led to his own destruction", nowadays humans are suffering adversely from several diseases only because of their lifestyle. This topic reveals the issue, children are becoming more abest these days; are parents or government responsible for this? I will illustrate both the points of view with examples and give my opinion by the end.

On one side, some people blames government for dramatic increase in childhood obesity. They believe, government do not take prompt action to promote healthy lifestyle. Moreover, the burdened syllabus does not allow students to participate in extra curriculum activities, hence it results into obesity. Take, for example, in India government advertises junk food to raise the economy level of the country instead of limiting the production of packed products.

On the other hand, some antagonists believe that parents are rotting the health of their children, first of all, because parents encourage their children to eat junk food. Since, nowadays both the parents do not cook food at home, therefore, they rely more on quick meals to save time. A recent survey was conducted in India by "The Tribune" which stated that around 85% of Indian children suffer obesity only because of the hectic schedule of their parents.

Summing up all the points mentioned above, I partially agree with what the topic reveals. Since, I believe, both government and parents are responsible for the lathargic attitude and obesity of children.