It is said taht adulterated food is key reason behind deterirated health of all age groups masses. How far you agree with it?

Food adulteration means addition of another harmful substance in food items in order to increase the quantity of food. Therefore, these types of food products fails to meet legal standard and quality. The given topic asserts that, is adulteration of food the main reason behind all the health problems among all age group masses. I completely agree and shall illutrate my opinion in the following paragraphs.

First type of food adulteration, intentionally food is adulterated for personal financial gain. There are many examples of intentional food adulteration like; adding chalk in sugar, colour in red chilli powder, artificial flavours in beverages and many more. Example; the most popular beverage "Real" contains artificial colour and flavour as well. It is clear from practical experiment that more than 2 kilograms of pomegranate can give out less than 1 liter of juice and costs more than 200 rupees whereas "Real" fruit juice costs only 100 rupees. So the producers add harmful substances to increase its quantity. This type of adulteration not only dimnishes product quality but causes many chronic diseases as well. The additive sugar increases blood sugar level after 20 minutes of consumption which not only causes type 2 diabetes but also damage liver as well.

Second type is intentinally adulteration, which takes place due to ignorance or lack of facilites to maintain food quality. This may be caused by spillover effects from pesticides and fertilizers. Example; many farmers excessively use pesticides and fertilizers without knowledge of their harmful aspects only to increase the productivity of crop. Unintentinal adulteration causes many fatal diseases like; cancer, heart attack, liver attack etcetera.

Last is natural adulteration, which occur due to presence of ceratain chemicals, organic compounds and radicals, naturally occuring in foids which are injurious to health and not added to food intentinally or unintentinally. Example these days youth enjoys street food which is at hidh risk in case of hygiene. Streetfoid gets contaminated by insects such as flies, mosquitos and cockroaches and many more. It causes many health problems such as food poisoning, diarohea and stomach infection durle to harmful bacteria and virus.

As we have seen there are number ic answers to this question which tend to believe taht food is necessity of life. It should be pure, nutritious and free from all type of adulteration for proper maintance because one works hard and earns to satisfy once hunger.