Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Why do you think it is happening? It is negative or positive development.

"It has become appallingly obvious that technology has exceeded humans". With the rise in mordernisation a man has transformed tremendouly from walking bare footed to taking first step on moon. This topic asserts that, are jobs performed by machines, negative or positive development? I will examine the dimensions of this topic throughly with examples and assertions and shape up my opinion by the end.

Nowadays, robots have made life easier. Robots are being used at work places more than humans. There are many reasons behind this, such as; its accuracy, quick response, time mangement etcetera. Take, for example, companies which manufature large scale of products. They prefer machine rather than humans, because a human being may get tired during work which result into delay, whereas, machines are programed to perform specific task in fixed time only. Hence, robots provides more benefits rather than humans.

In addition to this, robots are being used in homes as well, and most of the people use them as status symbol. Since, everyone can not afford robots therefore only rich people buy them to show off their standard of living in society. They use robot maids, which minimises the efforts and time in house hold chores. A survey was conducted in India which reveals that 98 percent of people who have robots at their houses use them only to show off their status in society.

It is evident from the given topic that machines are of great use but like every coin has two sides, robots also have disadvantages.