Some people believe that playing a musical instrument can be beneficial in many different ways. Other think it is waste of time to play a musical instrument. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

"Music is a medicine which heals melancholic disposition"; therefore, many people indulge themselves in activities which involves music full stop playing music instrument. Playing musical instruments semicolon is it boon or bane for people? This is the most contentious issue. I will examine both the aspects of this topic and my opinion will be contained by the conclusion.

Playing musical instruments benefits people in many ways. Most importantly it is the best healer, indulgence in playing music instruments heals internal injuries such as; melancholic disposition, stress and psychological pain. Apart from this, such activities can help the children to sharpen their intellectual skills and emerges their hidden talent, which can help them to transform their talent into profession. For instance, there are many renowned singers in India or worldwide as well have proved music and musical instruments a boon for them.

Nevertheless, for some people it is just waste of time especially for parents and elders, who on the basis of their experience consider playing musical instruments a distraction from main course subjects. Moreover, students who want to pursue their dreams in the field other than music, consider music as overburdened activity. For instance, a recent survey was conducted in India by "The Tribune" which states that nearly about 95% of Indians above 50 years old consider activity of playing musical instruments a bane for their children only because of the reason of less career opportunities.

Summing up, all what is above mentioned. I am drawn to the conclusion that, it depends on the interest of a child, if juvenile want to indulge themselves in such activities then they should be encouraged, otherwise they should not be forced to participate.