Some people say that self-employment is better than working for a company or institution. Discuss both points of view. What is your opinion?

"Money is just like sea water. The more you drink, the thristier you become". The given topic asserts that, which occupation is better; either self-employment or working under company. Through this essay, I shall explore the dimensions of this topic through examples and assertions and shape up my opinion by the end.

On one side there are group of people who believe that self-employment is better for personal developement. They strengthen this view point by claiming that, it provides the opportunity to do experiments. A good illustration of this is, self-employed person can pool in more money which is bolstered by experiments and innovations. The person can not only gain profits but can become responsible and multi-tasker as well. Take, for example, Microsoft's Bill Gates, a self-employed person, whose briliant insight helped him to pioneer new territory in the world of computer software.

Contrary to this, there are some antagonists who believe that working for company is better kind of employment. To make this arguement convincing they claim that, an affiliate enjoys fixed salaries and less responsibilities. Since, they work under an organisation therefore they are less bothered about the mangement of staff and the losses which a company suffers. A recent survey conducted by Harvard University shows that nearly about 60 percent of Indians work under companies and are statisfied, since they do not experience the burden of running a company.

Nevertheless, after throughly considering both the options, I believe that there is no single conclusion still, I take this ground that an effective clap requires both use of hands so, it depends on personal choice whether self-employment or working under company is better.