Polygamy has lead to massive divorce rate around the globe. Give possible solution and discuss the reasons behind the issue?

Polygamy means a practice or custom of having more than one wife. Is polygamy the key reason behind rise in divorce rates. I will explore the dimensions of this topic through examples and assertions and shape up my opinion by the end.

The main point is why people are following polygamy. First and foremost reason is uncompatability. People marry, under the pressure of their parents and face many severe cosequences afterwards, sometimes due to opposite way of thinking which broadens the differences between a couple. The only solution to this is counselling. As nowadays, there are number of counselors who can help people, in order to lessen the differences.

Other reason is community rules. In some communities, men are allowed to marry more than one woman because such communities consider females weaker therefore, they supress them and as a result of this opportunity men follows polygamy. Take, for example, in islam men are allowed to have more tahn one wife.To overcome this, government should implement some rules against such trend.

There are variety of different factors which have lead to polygamy. There is no complete solution to this problem but to solve this, firstly, couples can find counsellers to reduce their problems. Secondly, goverment should implement strict rules against such prectises of polygamy.