Polygamy has lead to massive divorce rate around the globe. Give possible solution and discuss the reasons behind the issue?

Polygamy is the culture of having more than one romantic relationship. This culture has not come into play recently. In ancient times, the kings had multiple wives. But later on this culture was frowned upon and monogamy became the common norm. Currently, this culture has made a comeback in the world. In my opinion, polygamy is one of the causes of divorce in today's scenario.

Firstly, the concept of marriage is a contradiction of polygamy. Marriage is a holy bond between two people who promise to be together during highs and lows of life. A person whose choice of relationship is polygamy cannot survive in a marriage where there is a constant commitment to one person for a lifetime. This directly contributes to the possibility of divorce. Polygamy is the equivalent of cheating in the marriage. A person having multiple partners while being married is no doubt cheating on their partner. This is a factor that leads to divorces and makes polygamy a weighing factor in divorce.

In my opinion, the solution to this problem is to avoid getting married when the preferred relationship style is polygamous rather than monogamous. It is not an obscure fact that a polygamous person stuck in a monogamous relationship is a threat to the relationship. This situation is similar to the situation when we avoid getting ourselves into things we are not ready for or do not like.

Concluding, polygamy is for sure a cause of the increasing divorce rates. This problem has only one solution that the polygamous people get involved with the other people who prefer the polygamous lifestyle otherwise there would be no honest relationships left and the divorce rates would keep on going higher.