the animals have no place in the 21 century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. to what extent do you agree or disagree

If we can accommodate nuclear weapons, bombs and criminals in this world without any hesitation and using all the resources we have to fight wars and make ammunition what have the innocent animals done that is so terrible that we cannot have them in this world today? I strongly disagree with the clause that protecting animals is a waste of resources as they have no place in the 21st century. The reasons are discussed below in detail.

Firstly, the balance in the ecosystem is maintained by all of its elements and the animals are an integral part of it. Animals play a vital role in the food chains and the food webs present in our environment, hence, maintain the balance in the nature. So, saying that animals do not have a place in the 21st century is equivalent of losing a puzzle piece a leaving the puzzle incomplete forever.

Secondly, who are we to decide that who has a place in this world or not? Animals are living beings and have every right to be alive and live peacefully in this world. We are the one who have been going after animals for our selfish purposes. Already we have endangered so many beautiful species of animals, destroyed their natural habitats, hunted them down and sold their bodies to earn money and now saying that they do not have a place in today’s world is just brutal.

Concluding, the animals have every right to live in this world and they should be protected with every resources we have because they cannot fight back and are incapable of protecting themselves against the tragedies which may fall before them.