In many countries schools have severe problems with students behavior.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Recently, the phenomenon of student’s behavioral problems and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, although various countries are struggling with multiple problems regarding their students’ behavior, fining proper solutions will be far from easy. In my mind, students’ severe manners stem from miscellaneous such roots as psychological causes as well as socio-economic backgrounds.

Obviously, different level of schools, such as elementary and secondary schools, are like a second home for loads of students. Their ages are ranging from 7 to 18 years old. According to prominent psychologists, in this crucial period, students’ personality will be solidified by carrying out noble experiences. Hence, these experiences may lead to manifest enormous problems. Moreover, young students behold the universe far more different than adults, event their parents, and so the distinctive viewpoints bring with themselves a great number of difficulties.

In addition, in a school, social and economic backgrounds of students are extremely dissimilar. Some students are of wealthy families, while others may place amongst lower level of social positions, in terms of economical circumstances. The diversity paves the way to severe problems in schools. As a tangible example, it is more likely that wealthy, and probably stronger, pupils constitute a band in their classes. Thus, it ends up bullying behaviors against classmates.

On the other hand, distinctive approaches should be taken into account to cope with these issues. The first and perhaps the most significant solution is that psychological counselling should regularly be held at schools. Skilled, experienced consultants will come up with innovative answers to do with unique problems of students. Likewise, developing appropriate curriculums by which the value of such matters as learning sciences as its own sake, being a philanthropist, and equity could be taught is another solution.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on causes and solutions of student’s behavioral problems, I am inclined to believe that we shouldn’t lose sight of students’ vast energies. By the way, we should provide them with the opportunity to dare mighty things regardless of difficulties which may arouse.