In many countries a small number of people earn extremely high salary Some people believe that is good for the country but others think that governments should not allowed salaries above a certain level Discuss both these view and give your own opinion

Some professionals get a large amount of revenue all around the world. Some people claim that it is beneficial for the nation, whereas others contend that their income ought to be restricted. This essay agrees that paying a higher salary to those who undertake reputed jobs is a must because they deserve that, or else the country will lose those valuable citizens.

The principal factor that decides the salary of a job is the input it gives to the economy. Most white-collar jobs, although they do not involve tiring physical labor, are the principal element of economic growth. In other words, employees who engage in white-collar professions are extremely important to maintain the economy without falling; therefore, they deserve a higher payment. For example, in any industry, personnel in the top management, including CEOs, draw critical decisions regarding the quality of their products, alterations of products to meet current demand, and the elevation of prices. These commitments need critical thinking, and thereby people should be well paid.

However, some individuals think that the amount of money spent on their salaries should be declined. Were monthly wages to be reduced, many of these professionals will leave their motherland in seeking jobs in wealthier nations. This resulting “brain drain” has a direct negative impact on the country’s economy. This is supported by a recent study conducted at Oxford University, in which they claimed that professional migration caused the reduction of GDP by 20% in South Asia in the year 2001.

In conclusion, some employments are well paid around the globe. Some say that it has a positive effect, while others believe in the reduction of salaries. This essay agrees that high skilled jobs should be paid higher salaries as their role is critical for the economy.