In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In a lot of nations, a small percentage of people earns sky-high salaries. A set of people believe that this is beneficial for the country, but others think that legal bodies should not allow earnings above a certain level. In the following essay, I will consider both sides of this issue and finally give my opinion.

Those in favour of keeping a high salary, argue that high earning generates employment. For instance, a luxury hotel or restaurants can not function without its staffs. hence it proves that certain industry like hospitality can not survive without generating employment. Further, the prospect of high pay pushes people to work harder to achieve their goals. High paying job plays like an incentive for them and that is the fuel that makes them work double.

However, the opposing view is not without its merits. Much current research indicates that societies in which wealth is fairly equally divided have better health and education in addition to a greater sense of well-being. For example, it has been demonstrated that a lot of cardiovascular accidents in the United States could have been prevented with better distribution of economic resources. With a huge amount of funds comes great responsibility. If the finances are not handled properly, it can lead to great concern for society. For this reason, the government should regulate the limit on wage.

In conclusion, both sides seem to have some sound arguments. However, I feel that government should be limit the high income as it would result in less hiring and a lower work ethic.