Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is commonly believed that parents whose children receive a private education do not need to pay taxes for the state education system. However, I completely disagree with this point of view.

In my opinion, it would be wrong to allow families with children attending private school not to pay taxes. To embark on, a majority of people opt to pay huge amounts of taxes for public services that they hardly ever use during their lifetime. For instance, many people are willing to pay for medical insurance and public transport, but they do not seem to use these services on a regular basis. Nevertheless, the money from taxation may have a significantly crucial in improving the national healthcare system or upgrading and erecting further transport infrastructure. Therefore, although some children do not study in public schools, their parents are still encouraged to pay taxes as that money could be allocated to fund the country’s education system.

Further and even more importantly, though, if the aforementioned parents still had to pay taxes, it would have considerably beneficial effects on the entire country. This is because many institutions will not suffer from financial shortage and thus be able to function properly, which means that all members of society (especially underprivileged children) can have a high-quality education system. This will result in a well-educated, skilled workforce, and in turn a prosperous nation with sustainable development.

By way of conclusion, I do not believe that any tax rebate should be made for children who choose private education.