Many countries spend a lot of money in art Some people think investment in art is necessary but others say money is better spent on public services and facilities Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people agree that it is necessary to invest in arts while the others claim that governments should focus on healthcare and education as much as possible. Personally, I believe that education and health should get more priority, but it does not mean that arts should be ignored.

On the one hand, supporters of arts say that arts can improve spiritual life and color the life as well. For example, painting works can improve imaginary ability and multi-dimensional thinking. In addition, music can cure depression. For instance, music can make the patients’ morale become more optimistic and get off the loneliness that they created by themselves. Besides, museums and galleries are the best places to educate people, broaden their horizons and relieve stress. Therefore, governments should not completely neglect the arts and it is absolutely worth the investment.

On the other hand, to help the nation more develop, citizens have to health and literacy. That is the reason why healthcare and education should be the top priorities. Hospitals are indispensable for people's demands because diseases are inevitable, it happens to anyone. Moreover, although they do not have any diseases, they still want to take a physical examination. Arts make contributions to improve mental health but it still depends on the hobbies of individuals and apparent that not everyone loves arts. Besides, education plays a role in enhancing the development of the country. For example, after 1953, the investment in education has brought South Korea a rapidly growing development. Only through two generations, thanks to education, South Korea has become a great power nation.

Overall, I personally feel that governments should invest in healthcare services as well as education system because they are crucial in society. However, I do believe that spending money on the arts is completely workable.