It is said that the amount of violence on the TV programmes has negative effect on our social development and therefore should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant exam

These days, TV programmes have numerous violence scenes, and some people claim that it has negative effects on the young and governments should ban that kind of scenes on TV. Personally, I partly agree with those views. There are valid arguments on both sides, which I will discuss now.

On the one hand, there are a large number of films that extremely need violence scenes to describe the reality of the movie’s story. For example, if war films have no violent scenes, it will become less attractive and boring. Besides that, if violence scenes are reduced or banned on TV programmes, some individuals who love action movies cannot enjoy their TV time. It will restrain the development of the movie industry and the diversity of films.

On the other hand, it can be denied that violence on TV programmes has negative effects not only on the young generation but also on our social development because youngsters often copy actions they saw on TV. For example, if their idols act some action scenes on TV and they may think that it is cool and they want to be the same as their idols. Therefore, they tend to have bad behavior like what they watch on TV and they do not realize that is evil.

To conclude, I feel that violence scenes on TV are necessary but it also needs to reduce. Parents should control what their offspring watch on TV and some TV programmes should limit the age of viewers if they are less than eighteen years old.