In many countries, there are 24-hour TV programs. Is it a positive or negative development ?

It is true that Television shows telecasted the whole day and night. Thus, a group of people believes that it has significant benefits while others think it has an adverse effect. There could be several reasons for this, and I consider it to be a negative trend.

In recent years, people have had to adopt various changes in their routine life. Television shows had a great impact on their lives, a few positive impacts like people are becoming more active and update by watching TV programs. They are more aware of national and international news. Moreover, people spend their spare time with family by seeing certain TV shows like daily shops, reality shows, and movies. Parents can guide their children by inspiring and motivational shows. For example; there are some reality shows of singing, dancing, and other talent show which encourage kids and adults to be a part of it and make proud parents. As a result, TV channels are the platform to display your talents and mass approach system to reach the public easily.

On the other hand, it has some adverse effects which can not be neglected likewise, it will impact on the health of society, as eyesight problems, obesity, headache. Plus, watching more TV can cause the attitude and behavior of individuals. They can be a lazy, easy going person, irresponsible and so on. Additionally, it was ensured a great disaster for children in the form of, that children become more violent and physical aggression by watching more TV. For instance; in recent research at London University observed that watching more TV among children, they found more violence in behavior as compared to those who avoid TV. Eventually, some countries turn off the TV completely for a greater extent of negativity.

In conclusion, the changing pattern of watching TV programs among society has a greater adverse impact compared to a beneficial approach, thus, I believe that these developments are undesirable.