In many countries, there has been an increase in violent crimes among teenagers.

What might be the causes of such a new social trend? What can we do to prevent teenagers from committing crimes?

It is experienced an upward trend in the violent criminals who are under age these days. This problem causes significant damage for society in many aspects. Therefore, the urgent thing at this moment is understanding why they become offenders and finding solutions for it.

One of the main causes of this problem is that teenager are people who reach the age of puberty. It means that many things would change remarkably at this age, especially the hormones which affects their acts and personalities a lot. Due to this unavoidable change, they might become more sensitive, might get angry easily and plus the inherent curiosity, teenagers could try anything, even bad things. Another reason is that the victims’ fear of being revenged prevents them from accusing the crime. This fear also shuts others’ eyes to that illegal deed. Meanwhile, the internet and social network act on the young and lead them to the wrong way as well because it’s hard to control brutal and bloody things in case the viewer isn’t old enough.

Perhaps the best way to deal with violent crimes then is to focus more on mental health of teenagers both at school and home. For instance, parents should spend more time talking with children while school should establish consulting staff for psychology. Besides, let teenagers join in voluntary activities is a good way to help them to improve their personalities and behaviors. However, as anger is a factor always exist inside each of us, it’s impossible to eradicate violence crimes totally.

To conclude, the violent crimes is mainly caused by the change of puberty, the victims’ fear and the effect of social media. Although violent crime is a really tough problem, there are still some solutions for that such as caring more about teenagers’ mental health and organizing more social activities for them.