Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

Do you agree or disagree?

There is a fact that a lot of people feel not happy with their present job and the reason, surprisingly, is not about the salary. Many have actually quitted because they no longer find passion for what they’re doing every day at their workplace. While big salary is a factor to consider in choosing a job, it is job satisfaction that result in higher commitment and better work performance.

First of all, it is claimed by many that if you are satisfied with all aspects of the job which you currently have then the quality of the work will automatically be very good. This is due to a simple reason that you love what you do and you are willing to do whatever it takes for going from strength to strength. As a result, you tend to achieve higher productivity. Besides, you might be eager to assume new responsibility and this eagerness could help you learn many new and interesting things. Moreover, it would make you be close-knit with that job for a long time. A good example of this is my literature teacher who has been teaching for over 7 years said that she never thought about giving up her job despite a lot of difficulties of low salary and heavy workload. Because of her passion toward teaching, she went through all the challenges and always taught us with a satisfied face.

Turning to the other side of the argument, some believe that big salary is the main factor when finding a job. It is true that will help you pay for your essential needs and personal hobbies. However, a high income usually brings an amount of work pressure and much more working hours. The effects, obviously, is less time you can spend neither for yourself nor for your family as you hardly rest even though being at home.

In conclusion, being happy with one’s job is in many ways better than having a lot of money but being under much pressure or physical endurance. Therefore, whenever you’re considering a job, ask yourself first whether this is what you’re really interested in doing.