In many countries, there is no access to education for children in remote villages/communities. Some people believe that the best solution is to provide teachers and schools. Others think computer and internet connection is better selection. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is commonly believed that most children dwelling in remote rural localities do not benefit from education. While some argue that a possible solution to this is to establish educational institutions and bring a number of teacher, others claim that computers and the internet access would facilitate children's education. In my opinion, young people who do not have access to education are undoubtedly in need of both schools and the internet.

On the one hand, in most countries it is mandatory for children to enroll at school and receive education until a certain age at least. Thereby, according to the law, every children has the right to education. The government should ensure that schools will be built in remote areas and that they will offer well-equipped laboratories and properly trained teachers. It is of paramount importance for young people to get educated so that they may become valuable and skilled workers in the future. Furthermore, providing children living in remote areas with schools and teachers is likely to make them capable of improving the poor situation of their hometowns.

On the other hand, studies have proved that a child who is given a computer connected to the internet can easily browse the Web and consequently acquire vast information even if he has never had knowledge regarding computers prior to this. Hence, to a certain degree, children are bound to learn a variety of things by merely surfing the internet. Nevertheless, a drawback is the fact that young people can get in touch with dangerous persons or enter web pages having an inappropriate content for their age. It is necessary to make sure that the youngsters use the internet only for well-intentioned and educational purposes.

To conclude, I strongly believe that the most effective approach to the matter in question is to incorporate technology (computers, the internet) into the teaching methods so as to arouse the pupils' interest as much as possible. It is clear that remote communities ought to be heavily reformed in terms of education system and this can be achieved only by providing educational facilities.