In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

All around the world, there are many countries where people with very high qualification can't find jobs. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening and forward to suggest solutions for this issue.

To begin, there are several reasons why graduates are unemployed after finishing their degree. The economy has a huge impact on this issue, with not enough companies in demand for workers in all field how will graduates work. Governments can reduce taxes to grants the graduates the opportunity to start their own business.

Secondly, universities' study plans aren't suitable for the development of the world nowadays, it doesn't show real-life jobs' problems and how to deal with it. For example, a university student is taught to write specific research but not how to write about customers' problems, therefore he fails and might quit the job. Universities can start helping students in choosing majors based on what the job market is in need. Graduates, unfortunately, think that once they finish their degree they will find jobs with high salaries. What they don't know is that job-seekers are increasing with the increase in population. What no one knows, especially graduates is whoever has a job in his/her hand in this time would do anything possible not to lose it, and that is all because finding a job isn't easy. University should start teaching students the ways and techniques to start looking for jobs even before finishing they finish their degree.

Finally, and to conclude, starting from schools, followed by universities, students should start understanding that the world development is a huge thing and for this, they should see what is demanded in the job market before deciding what field they want to continue it. And governments can start studying why the number of unemployed graduates has been increasing these past years and start looking for suitable solutions because it makes no sense to develop the countries and on the other hand graduates can even find a suitable job with a proper salary.