In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?What solutions can you suggest?

In this modern age, the younger generation is taking less interest in reading newspapers and watching news television channel. It is true that mainly news occurs like bombard, terrorist attack, accident news, international affairs, political news, national news and business news. This is the news that today youth people get bored while reading in the newspapers and watching news on TV. This might create miserable development in the future So, on this issue, there are some reasons with this kind of group sample are ingoring to read newspapers and watch the news on the tv set. However, I personally believe with that this consequence can be solved through Innovation, Information technology and Internet for outweigh this drawback.

To begin with, youth is having low encouragement to have a look on mass media sources because to avoid dishearten news such a violent and explosion as we can take a real example of Syria attack and natural disasters like earthquake, tsunami and soil erosion. These sorts of news can make them emotional, mental stress and anxiety. Therefore, this consequence displays dismissive development because young generation is the present and the future of the nation. Furthermore, If they are unaware about the updated news happening around them, then they will not be able to participate and compete in this competitive business world.

Another factor is nowadays young people are fond of using social media sites like google, twitter, Facebook, YouTube and much more through the internet. This site provides international news into bullet points as well as saving more time. Moreover, with the use of the internet, they allow to read and watch any category of news they wants to without any restriction from another. Whereas, it takes a long time while reading, watching and collecting the news information from the mass media sources.

For solution, the mass media house should change their news contents writing style into bullet points and present the individual news convert into highlight short stories, where it will help to make them during reading and watching the news.

To sum up, I strongly trust with that this strategy will definitely help to grab the attention and encourage them to read and watch the news form the mass media sources.