Many countries want to host international sports events, while other countries think that hosting sports events has more disadvantages than benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

International sports events are hosted from ancient times. One of them is the Olympic games which were born in ancient Greece about 2500 years ago. In the first time, the Olympic games were competitions between different city-states of Greece, but today it is competitions between almost countries of the world. There are more kinds of sport competitions in today's world. And some people think that hosting international sports events has more disadvantages and can cause a lot of problems to country, while others believe that international sport events have a lot of profits and it is very beneficial generally. Who is right?

People who believe that hosting international sports competitions has more disadvantages than benefits consider that it, first of they, is very costly, It means that it requires a lot of money for different expenses such as build new stadium, advertising and so on. And these money come from citizens taxes. However, not every person is interested in sports events and relative topics, but he or she cannot refuse payouts to it.

What about benefits? There are some different obvious benefits. First of all, it unites countries and help them with relationship. Also it can help to develop various spheres of state such as tourism. The country where sports events are hosted might become loved by foreign fans and they may want to visit this country again not only for sport. And what about expenses it can be partly or even fully paid off on account of tickets sales.

I believe that sports events can be both beneficial and disadvantageous. There are different factors which can influence it, for instance, one of them is the number of fans who will visit it. And I think that sports experts and a lot of other sport related people must weigh the pros and cons before spend money for it and optimise it.