Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison.

What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

Malefaction has been considered as one of the most worrying issues among nations. However, the ways of treating ex-prisoners after having been restricted from liberty has attracted significant attention from the society. Consequently, many people claim that they will pursue further illegal acts once having been released from jail. As far as I am concerned, although there are several reasons leading to this adverse situation, solutions implemented to mitigate this trend undeniably exist.

There are numerous causes which make recommitting crimes among ex-prisoners anticipated. First and foremost, they have been suffering from financial burden because of the deprivation of knowledge and negative attitudes of companies' administrators towards them. As a result, unemployment is inevitable. In addition to this, social discrimination should be taken into consideration sicne losing faith and reliance in ex-criminals are arising among every single person. Consequently, isolation has been recorded worldwide.

Although undesirable situations are predictable, measures are being taken by the governments to gradually alleviate the contradictory aspects. To begin, ex-prisoners should be provided with adequate fundamental practical skills to be released from the cumbersome condition of financial shortage. This can be accomplished by establishing subsidised vocational classes to equip them with a certain level of techniques and knowledge. Moreover, social awareness and belief in criminals who are no longer restricted from freedom should be raised. To achieve this, charitable activities should be publicised more frequently alongside promoting ex-prisoners to participate in those meaningful measures. In other words, they will have a chance to reveal their importance and proliferate the respect of the society.

To put things in a nutshell, financially burdensome circumstances and social isolation are the two preponderant reasons forcing ex-prisoners to execute malefaction acts; however, solutions are being implemented by national authorities to conciliate these controversial portions, namely opening vocational course and voluntary activities.