Many developed countries now have large numbers of people over the age of 65. What problems might this cause?

How can the problems be solved?

majority of developed countries the large portion of their populations is over age of 65 this situation is causing the countries some economic problems.

In many developed countries the population is getting older and the rate of birth is becoming lower every year .As a result this could become problematic for economy and the society .For example the problem are the number of people in the work force is becoming less, also there are so many retired that the country needs to provide them with monthly salary and health benefit. As a result this could put a lot of financial pressure on economy.

The another big issue with ageing population is the health problem. As the people become older their health will decline therefore, they need so much medical attention all of this could put additional pressure in the economy of the country.

However, There are some solutions to some of this problems . For example in china so many parents live with their children. Children can take care of their parents and it would cost less economically to live separately consequently grandparents can take care of their grandchildren therefore, The parents do not need to spend so much money on day care and also they are more relaxed because they know their children are not at the hands of strangers.

in conclusion if the younger generation and older generation work together and take care of each other not only is best for your concise also its good for the economy.