Many different countries have most shops and products as the same. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is true that the globalization has made the world a global village and the countries are lot more similar than ever before. These days, people can have the same items from any part of the world, use same technologies, construct similar buildings, buy costumes of international brands and develop infrastructure which are built and designed by international companies. A number of factors have led to this situation, and, this trend, in my opinion, is greatly desirable due to various reasons.

To start with, people can purchase the most international branded items from their home country as almost all global products are available in a country that has allowed free international trades. This situation creates a tough competitive environment in the market and companies try to introduce new inventions to attract more people. So people get better choices of products with higher quality as well as in affordable price. For example, Toyota, a well known car company of Japan has a lot of outlets in India, which is much more helpful for Indians to buy these branded cars without wasting travel expense to Japan. The branded costumes, cars, and other items makes people and streets look similar and I think this declines the discrimination in the world.

Second, global companies nowadays design and build many infrastructures and those are similar in looking. Apart from that, popularity of Hollywood movies and Western celebrities inspire people all over the world to follow a similar fashion trend. This also contributes to the declining of differences among nations. This is helpful for people visiting and staying in a different county. They do not feel much difference in their experience in living in a totally different county.

Again, this trend helps to foster the migration of individuals to various places in the world. Besides, this also reduces the adjustment difficulties people usually face when living in a new place. For instance, Chinese people can consume their traditional dishes, even though they live in India, England, the USA or Australia.

In contrast, the globalization, which makes the world look like a global village, often causes the loss of cultures and diversity of many countries. But considering the advantages it brings is we have no other way than to accept this modern phenomenon. This may negatively affect the local business owing to the larger influence and availability of branded items among common people. However, in the long run the local products get higher quality and can also spread its business opportunity globally.

To conclude, globalization and similar way to life in different countries have made life far luxurious and more comfortable than in the past, despite some problems. So I hope this phenomenon is likely to continue with more acceptances among people.