Many different countries have most shops and products as the same. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Although it is commonly believed that the effects of globalization such as the same products and shops is a pragmatic evolution, it is sometimes thought that this is an adverse expansion. From my perspective, deciding whether this issue is detrimental or beneficial should depend on the balance of production between international and domestic products.

On the one hand, some people think that increasing ubiquity in terms of the selection of products in shops is a positive trend. In other words, owing to the availability of different stock of varieties as compared to the past, the reach of common public increase. Since import and export business dwell between countries, it makes the economy of involved nations prosper in a positive direction. According to a recent survey taken place in the University of Oxford, the export-import business helped the economy of India to boost by 7% after the great recession period occured in 2007. In addition, people have more choices, as now everything is available everywhere. This means that people are able to purchase things not only be made in local area but also from all over the world.

On the other hand, it is considered by some that globalization cause local vendors serious problems. In other words, the less society take interest in local brands in contrast to the merchandise from foreign companies, the more shops get closed and the more people become jobless. Take some Eastern countries as a prime example, approximately 40% of workers lose their work due to more inclination towards Western production. Moreover, it is these similarities that dilute the national identities. This means that malls in any country have the same showrooms of the same brands that there is no charm of going anywhere for buying something unique.

In conclusion, despite this issue widen the reach of community as well as helping the economic segment of a country to boom, I believe it would be better if government do not ignore the adverse effects that it has on people's lives and the whole country.