Many educators belive that international exchange trips are beneficial for students. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In this contemporary society, students are offered more opportunitities to participate in international exchange trips. According to many professional teachers, exchange porgrammes bring about different merits to students’ study career. In my point of view, although some drawbacks are inevitable, I believe that kids can enhance their knowledge on a large scale by attending international courses.

On the other hand, there are a number of certain disadvantages related to study overseas. One of the most obvious problems is culture shock. In addition, it is mainly believed that students may witnessed not only different beliefs but also imtypical customes when they get invole in exchange trips. For instance, a Vietnamese student who comes to Korea for advanced study suffers from misunderstanding and conflicts due to different habits. Moreover, many teenagers claim that their study progress is negatively affected after attending international schools. Compared to natives, international students find it difficult to understand sets of theoretical knowledge or vocabularies. Consequently, undesirable academic results may come as an expense, leading to dissatisfaction in children’ s mindset.

Despite the problems described above, I still believe that such exchange opportunities provide young generation with various positive aspects. Firstly, exchange students have more chances to communicate and work with people from over the world, learning different cognitive skills which cannot be comprehended in their native countries. For instance, many students in this contemporary life desire to attend prestigious schools in USA as they are educated in more attractive manners with excellent indigenous students. Secondly, the more time the students spend living in other countries, the more independent they will become. Additionally, without family’s sponsorship, students not only have to learn how to allocate expenditure in an effective way but also cope with cleaning, cooking indepently. This way of living is really beneficial as an overdependence on parents can tremendously cause great harm to adolescents when they grow up and encounter hardship.

Taking everything into consideration, although some drawbacks related to international programmes are inevitable, I still approve with the fact that many benefits can occur after attending oversea courses.