Many governments think that economic progress is most important goal some people however think that other types of progress and equally important for a country

Number of governments throughout the world believe that the best achievement is economic value while many people argue that other values are also important like economy. In my view, others types of progress are also valuable as the economic value.

There are two main reasons why it could be argued that economy is the most important goal. Firstly, governments believe that economy is the basis for other value. There are various values could be affected by impacts of economy such as education or environments. For example, undeveloped countries where have a weak economy always have a low-quality education for children. Secondly, with the development, people tend to overrate the importance of objects around us. This means that people need to work more time to create more objects and money so that forgetting the value of other things such as happiness or affections among people.

However, I would agree with people who believe that other progress have the same value with economy for a country. Although the effects of a weak economy, happiness is still one of the most valuable progress in many undeveloped countries. For instance, in recent years, Bhutan has deleted GDP index and changed it into happiness index as the most important and became one of most countries where the percentage of crime is the lowest. Additionally, other types such as pollution index or safety progress also play a significant role in our life. For instance, tons of CO2 are made by developed countries and make harmful impacts on people’s health.

In conclusion, while many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal, I still believe that there are number of other values are also making great impacts on our life like this.