Many governments think that economic progress is most important goal some people however think that other types of progress and equally important for a country

Governments throughout the world believe that their most significant purpose is economy while some people argue that other targets have the same importance for a country. I believe that economic progress is an important target but there are numbers of others have the same level of importance.

On the one hand, economic targets play a significant role in our life which has many impacts on every aspects of life are the main reason why many governments think that the most important target of is economy. Most qualities of our life are affected sharply by economic. For example, in developed countries, their GDP index which is always in high level makes the happiness of their resident increase much in recent years. Additionally, there are various values could be also affected by impacts of economy such as education or environment. As an instance, undeveloped countries with a weak economy always have a low-quality education for children.

On the other hand, I would agree with the idea that other progress have equally value with economy for a country. Although the effects of a weak economy, there are many countries have a great quality of life which is the most important purpose of these countries. In fact, Bhutan, an Asian country, has deleted GDP index, changed into happiness index as the most significant target and became the place where the percentage of crime is lowest. Furthermore, it is undeniable that other progress such as pollution index or the safety of resident also have important roles in our life. For instance, countries which have a great economy such as USA or China are the place have billions tons of CO2 emission every year. Therefore, the proportion of people there always have medical problem is always high.

In conclusion, I believe that economy is one of the most important purposes but there are many other target also makes great impacts on our life which government should pay more attention for.