Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There are several reasons why people might argue that there are some subjects which are more important than History. Firstly, many people think that it is not necessary for children in the future. For instance, there are few occupations require the knowledge about the past while many ones require Math or Science. Secondly, it is undeniable the fact that the development of technology which made our modern world around us today reduces the importance of History. For example, parents want their children to spend more time for Science or Technology than for learning about the past. Finally, most modern tools in recent years are also derived from subjects such as Science or Technology.

In spite of these above arguments, I support the view that History still plays the most significant role in children education. Thanks to this subject, children could learn about the value of morale, tributes and sacrifices. In fact, in countries with developed education, History is always one of subjects which children have to learn first. Additionally, without the knowledge and information we are provided by our earlier generations, it would be a challenge for our generations to gain advanced achievements like what we have now. Moreover, we also can learn more about experience from our ancestor’s mistakes in the past.

In conclusion, Science and Technology is becoming more important day by day but it cannot eliminate the importance of History in education.