Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

National achievements have been a common topic of debate for decades. While some national authorities believe success in economic aspect outweighs other progresses, other think that other criteria are at the same importance as that of economy. Although both views are valid, i wholeheartedly oppose the first statement.

Economic achievements have been considered as the most important for a country development. There are several reasons why they hold that belief. To begin, as soon as the economy show an upward trend, living standard of citizens regardless of income and social position is guaranteed to be sustainable. This is primarily because there are wide range of opportunities for occupation as economic developments require a huge number of people joining the workforce. As a result, their jobs will last long with insurance of a higher salary. Moreover, influence on international term are shown by economic development. Example can be seen clearly regarding to the USA. Their products are traded all around the globe and most of they contribute significantly to world most vital decisions.

Although there are many advantages associated with progress of economic field, i suggest that those governments are missing the original concept, there are several goal which are equally important as that of economy. First, the environment standard is vital to success of a nation. Based on the international assessment criteria of a developed country, environment is one of the main key points to be considered and it is also the foundation of economic achievements. Another obvious target to be assessed is technology enhancement and infrastructure condition since these are the symbol and the most easily seen features of a developed country. With modern and up-to-date facilities as well as techniques, a nation can adapt to the current trend of worldwide trading patterns and developments.

To put things in a nutshell, in spite of importance of economic developments, i totally agree with the opinion that other achievements are also vital as well. A country should consider wisely and balance these criteria to ensure a sustainable progress.