Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A number of governments consider economic development as their most vital achievement. Meanwhile, a huge number of people believe that it is equal for every progress to be regarded as crucial advancement for a nation. From my perspective, I completely agree with the second thought because of the following reasons.

Initially, it is substantial for every country to focus on the improvement of all kinds of fields. For instance, environmental progress provides inhabitants with potential opportunities to supply their demand for food or clear air to breathe. Besides, it is apparent that everyone has needed to be educated, as education not only brings them knowledge about our world but also supports them in improving other necessary skills for other fields in life.

On the other hand, if the concentration of a nation's government is solely put on the economy, it would lead to various sources of risks. For example, when people only focus on how to make money and the security of the country is ignored, it might become a promising chance for rivals to make that country has to deal with chaos. Moreover, as residents lack basic knowledge, there would be unstable progress in all fields, such as science, which has to be educated from the fundamental foundation. Otherwise, if the government has a disregard for environmental factors or do not have a permanent plan, a number of natural disasters, such as floods, wildfires or dust storms would definitely occur.

To summarize, it is apparent that economic development is important for every country. However, if we solely put concentration on the economy and ignore other factors, we might have to deal with numerous risks in an unfortunate way.