Social media marketing can influence what consumers buy. Do you agree or disagree? To what extent do you agree.

These days, it is observed that marketing on social media may affect purchasers’ choices. I totally concur with this statement.

Firstly, consumers’ buying decisions are usually impacted by social influencers on social media marketing channels. If a Key Opinion Leader (KOL) shares a post on Instagram or Twitter about her new clothes, illustrates how affordable they are, her followers will be interested in searching for information about those outfits. With a large number of the audience seeing these influencers’ posts every day in such social networks, not only can they sponsor for the brand, but also have a large effect on purchasing decisions. According to the PwC total retail survey 2016, 45% of global respondents, it is said that reading reviews, comments, and feedback written by celebrities influences their shopping behaviors.

Secondly, social networks allow buyers to create discussions among followers. Besides the effect of social network such as making consumers keep up with the newest trends, providing feedback, join the brand fan community, there are also other advantages like sweepstakes and promotion, which ultimately make an informed buying decision. As stated in Forbes’s report, a whopping 81 percent of respondents admitted that recommendations and posts from family and friends directly impacted their purchasing choices, while 78% of people said that social media posts of companies and businesses influence their ordering selections. And as reported by 7SAT, 88% purchasers decide to order the product which they have found detailed information, feedback of other shoppers on social media, and truly been interested in it.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that nowadays, social network marketing has a strong impact on clients’ decisions.