Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There have been heated controversies over governmental policies regarding national strategic objectives. While some people encourage a thriving economy to be the pivotal aim for administrations, others believe that there are some intriguing aspects that need equal attention from the officials. While there is some compelling evidence for the former statement, from my perspective, the latter makes more sense for some reasons that are going to be discussed in the essay.

On the one hand, supporters of boosting the economy point out the benefits of obtaining a developed economic system, which enhances citizens’ satisfaction and happiness in daily life. To be more specific, it is beneficial for every resident to live in a well-functioned economy, facilitating them to get access to modern infrastructures and high-quality services regarding medical care and insurance. Moreover, a thriving economy is a good indication that a nation is having financial potential, which eventually attracts foreign direct investment (FDI) into the domestic economic mechanism and creates opportunities for further outstanding improvements.

However, on the other hand, there are still some hot issues for governments to tackle simultaneously with economic affairs. First and foremost, it is recommended for officials to enact policies in terms of raising human development intelligence since it is a major standard in evaluating the quality of education within countries. Provided a country obtains high merits of public awareness, lucrative chances will arrive undoubtedly. Moreover, national and tribal unity inside a nation should also be taken into consideration. It is believed that connecting people and stamping out polarizations and discrimination between parties and tribes are among the most important goals for administrations to achieve before thinking about further aims.

In conclusion, while it is conceivable that economic progress plays a major role in a country’s development, I believe that it would be better for governments to share a balanced national focus with other fields, namely human intelligence and collective unity.