Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Country with a strong economy are considered to be successful and many people use this as a yardstick to measure a country's progress. However there are other attributes like education and technology which cannot be ignored.

On one side, every country is consist of it's citizens. Having an educated workforce can be beneficial to a nation in various ways. Educated people are less likely to be unemployed and they can even help to eliminate unemployment problem. Even if they remain unemployed they have the ability to be an entrepreneur. Rather than that, educated people are aware about the country and they can vote for the right government.

Nowadays the contribution of technology to a country is key to it's development. If we looks closely in every are technology is requires starting from basic needs like hospital to space exploration. Not only it helps inside the country but also also technology can be exported to another country in the form of service. For example, china have the cutting edge technology in construction so china helps Bangladesh to build heavy infrastructures.

On the other hand, strong economy means more purchasing power to the citizen and easier for the government to offer better standard of like to it's people. Building infrastructure like bridges, train lines, hospitals all makes life easier for the people. Therefore, the economic development is one of the major goal of a country regardless of other things.

In conclusion, the necessity of a country being wealthy is invaluable but it depends on other factors. If a country can develop a well educated workforce with up to date technology can be prosperous.