Many historical sites and museums are mainly visited by tourists, not local people. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract local people to visit this historical sites and museums?

In the world of today, many historical places are available to gain knowledge and for entertainment. It is a fact that only foreign visitors come and see historic places rather than local people. This essay will examine the reason for this and suggestion some possible methods of attracting local people.

To embark on, there are several reasons behind this phenomenon. First and foremost, people also know about their history so that they avoided to visit their country museum. For a real-life example, all Indian people visit and watch taj mahal once in their life and that is why they do not visit taj mahal again. In addition to this, these days people must want a new taste to pass out their vacation, for this reason, they choose the long run for traveling and visit other places of their nation. Furthermore, local people have often lived in the area for much of their lives and either learned from school about their area's history.

Despite this, there are many ways to encourage local people to visit their national museum. To begin with, the government should host some events and celebrations at this place and invite their own country people to attend this. Another possibility is to have special promotions, such as reduce or free price of tickets provided in newspapers or magazines. Related to this, provide some passes therefore people encourage to come more regularly.

In conclusion, visitors have more motivation to visit the museum, but the government has many technics to encourage attendance of local people through cultural events and promotions.