Many museum charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museum outweigh the disadvantage ?

Museum are the great place for people to know about the history and culture of specific place.Many people think that, museum should have some amount of entry fees for betterment of museum and for economy of government. In my opinion,It is beneficial to charge some amount of money for maintenance and economic growth of government.

Applying amount of fees for visiting can help the museum in developing infrastructure.To maintain and enhance surrounding museum authority can deploy number of workers.As a result they can replace old construction, furniture and piece of sculpture to preserve its presence making use of that money.therefore there are more chances of local and international visitors to visit the museum.For example,the Salar Jung museum in Hyderabad, India employed lot of worker for its maintainance so it has become best museum in India.

In addition, government can benefit more from the museum income.It can develop the city,people from different area will be aware of the famous museum because many tourist will visit so that, it will benefit to government and city it will become popular tourist attraction. As many visitors will visit to the museum such and international crowd then museum can incur money and our economy will be balanced.

In conclusion,it is extremely important for museum authority to allocate some amount as it help to maintain and preserve culture and it can be crucial in growth of economy.