Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, visitors are usually charged for admission to museums. Some people say this is beneficial; while others disagree In my opinion, on balance, I believe the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, there are significant benefits of charging tourists. Firstly, the entry fee is used for maintenance. It is widely seen that the cost of buying and preserving arts in museums us utterly expensive; therefore, charging people is right. Moreover, charging visitors enable museums to develop their facilities as well as touring program. The fee from tourists would play a vital part in decoration the rooms for them. This charge is as well used to build playgrounds for visitors to experience and to acknowledge more.

On the other hand, the drawbacks of this activity cannot be overlooked. The first disadvantage is over-pricing. Some museums expand their entry tickets, not for mentioned purposes but themselves. The wealthy can afford this fee; however, not every tourist can. Therefore, the knowledge of a nation cannot be widespread and passed down to younger generations. Moreover, charging opposites to the main purpose of the museum. Museums are places that contribute to spreading knowledge of culture, history, arts, even science or breakthroughs throughout the long-life history of human-beings. Because of that, everybody all has the right to get access to museums equally. Unfortunately, charging visitors does not follow this mission.

In conclusion, charging visitors to museums has both pros and cons. Still, on balance, I tend to believe this act has more disadvantages than the advantages.