Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

The interaction of human beings has changed noticeably due to the rapid enhancement of technology. The trend of changing patterns of communication affected by technology is a pros and cons development.

On the one hand, technology caters people for may benefits of communication. Firstly, advances in technology enable human beings to contact and keep in touch with each other through considerable distances. With the development of the internet as well as social networks, chat and video call via Messenger or Skype, for instance, facilitate people to make conversations throughout the world. Secondly, technology also enables new relationships. Social networks such as Facebook, Twitter or Instagram are tools for finding friends and creating new relationships with hundreds of people.

On the other hand, there are also significant weak points of technology on communication. With the development of chat and video call apps, people are accustomed to them and soon be isolated from real-life interaction. Face-to-face conversations will be, accordingly, discouraged from people's communication. Moreover, technology creates more 'virtual' relationships which are unsustainable and can lead to dangerous situations. People can be conned out of money by paying through their bank accounts, for example, or then be cyberbullied or even can be victims of homicide.

In conclusion, taking everything into consideration, even though the impressive development of technology provides human beings with benefits in interaction, there is also substantial backward.