Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, it can be undeniable that technology has a great impact on human beings, including their interaction. There are several important changes that have taken place for individuals in making relationships and from my viewpoint, I suppose this trend brings to human life a positive side.

To begin with, there are some influences that modern advances have on human interaction nowadays. First and foremost, the Internet may help the public reach each other more rapidly with just a press of a button. It can be explained by the fact that with some social media such as Facebook, Email, or Zalo, people can connect to their relatives and friends whenever they want that they do not need to have face-to-face communication in reality. Another significant impact is the existence of distance working and learning online has been progressively increasing. For instance, during the Covid-19 pandemic, the public had to work and study from home by using smartphones or computers, as they could not go out; moreover, after the pandemic, telecommuting has become one of the most popular forms of work, especially for young generations in recent years.

Besides, I consider the accelerating trend of applying technological advice in communication to be a positive change. The primary rationale is that this modern advice helps people to save lots of time and make their connections more convenient due to its flexibility and accuracy. In contrast, a few decades ago, people had to wait for a long time to receive letters and information from each other. Furthermore, technology provides the community with opportunities to widen their knowledge about other nations as well as contact people all over the world without feeling a sense of hesitation of far distance or regional differences. As a result, they can make friends easily and create social network friendships through the Internet.

In conclusion, modern technological advances have changed people’s ways to create relationships a lot. Although there are maybe several limitations, I still believe that its positive side is much more significant.