Many people now have the freedom to work and live anywhere because of advances in communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

In this day and age, people prefer living and working in other countries due to the revolution of technology and transportation which has made this become more convenient. While accepting there are still some drawbacks, I believe the disadvantages are outweighed by the advantages,

The flourishing of technology and transportation is beneficial in many ways. First of all, technology enables human beings to keep in touch within far distances. The most striking point is that the Internet as well as mobile phones, which have revolutionized rapidly, play a crucial part in our daily life. Therefore, people can easily contact each other via emails or chat apps such as Messenger, Skype or Microsoft Teams. During the pandemic of COVID-19, for instance, the influences of the Internet enable people to work from home easier than ever. Secondly, with the significant development of transportation, people now can go from one place to another by airplane. Otherwise, cars or trains are effective choices when it comes to remote areas. Finally, technology and transportation make people crave for knowledge since they can travel aboard to enrich their knowledge.

Other opponents claim that distances between people and the capability to travel are significant drawbacks. However, as mentioned before, several apps are used in order not to lose touch with beloved ones and distances sometimes are ways that people appreciate their relationships as well as strengthen them. The ability to travel, furthermore, is not difficult at all since economy tickets are provided by several airlines such as Vietjet or JetStar.

In conclusion, taking everything into consideration, there are pros and cons to the issue of living and working outside people's hometown. I, however, tend to believe that the benefits outweigh drawbacks.