Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, one of main destination for individuals who are fond of art-related events has been museum. In some countries lots of them ask for particular amount of money as their admission. Although it has obtained several benefits for society, I myself believe it has more drawbacks which outweigh the positive aspects.

To commence with, on the one side, this issue has gained several benefits for art portion. By implementing expensive admission for entering art exhibitions, lots of money would add to art industry. This has propelled that portion to have more opportunities to hold many upcoming events with saving the considerable amount of money. Resulting of the mentioned act, producing and preparing more and more of those museums and other kinds of art productions would occur. For example, one museum in England that named ‘public attraction’ has had certain charge for almost 2 decades which has led them to not only heighten their quality, but also entice lots of tourists from all around the world to have an intense passion to visit it.

On the other hand, charging people especially local ones to pay amount of money in order to allow them to enter museums, may have several adverse impacts on them. This action could perform like a deterrent for interested people not to come to these mentioned places. It is true, this issue may not be considered by foreign visitors who have come for their holiday in the country and do not care about the price. On the opposite, it may have negative effects on native people’s enthusiasm for visiting these places. For example, although an Iranian citizen have wanted to go to art exhibitions, if they do not have enough payment, they will pass up just because of its high charge. As a result, the number of their visitors may decline for that.

In conclusion, with considering all the possible aspects of this issue, as like some other individuals, I believe its effects have been more negative than positive.