Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or to work in a foreign country. Others say that there are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern era, a majority of individuals have propelled to learn foreign languages. Some people consider ability in speaking more than one language to be significant when it comes to travelling or working in other countries. While, others argue that there are other considerable aspects which have made it to be compulsory for all the people. This essay will be clarified mentioned beliefs about this issue as well as writer’s opinion.

On the one side, one group have believed the only purpose for learning a new language has been emigrating. This is because of the fact that an inseparable factor to learn a foreign language properly is surrounded by people who learners could be able to talk. For example, if one Japanese citizen wanted to study Persian but there were nobody to communicate with in order to practice it, they would definitely forget all the grammars and vocabularies. Moreover, one strict determination could lead individuals to tolerate all the difficulties during the journey of learning another language. Despite a limited number of people who have desired to learn several languages because they are curious about them, others study foreign languages under some circumstance such as working or studying abroad, otherwise they will not.

On the other hand, there are several significant reasons why some people think learning foreign languages has been absolutely vital for most of the people. The first one is the only way in order to connect with people all around the world has been people’s potential to speak foreign languages. Nowadays, for instance, being able to understand English, which was established as the international language, has been a necessary skill for all the people no matter how old they are, and what is their occupation. Because technology, which has been the most significant part of human’s life, is based on ability to comprehend English. In fact, this is no longer only essential for someone who wants to go travelling, this has been individuals’ day to day life in their own country which requires a wide range of knowledge about specific languages.

In conclusion, in spite of importance of obligatory English learning for people all around the world, I myself concur with people who consider the only reason for learning other types of languages to travelling. Because languages such as Spanish or German would not be effective when a learner has been living in America. Therefore, it provides stronger motivation and also intends in order to learn them.